Phone 613-632-8097

Fax 261 613-636-1042
Fax 342 613-632-5171

It's In Our Nature To Serve You

McGill Manor Hawkesbury Answers Your Questions

What Is a Retirement Home?

A retirement home is a place that provides amenities, personal care, meals, personal support services, comfort and security. McGill Manor prioritizes a social lifestyle that promotes independence and autonomy in a safe and secure environment. We offer a wide range of services that we believe will meet your specific needs.


What Is the Size and Cost of the Rooms?

McGill Manor offers a variety of sizes and types of rooms, and prices that fit every budget. You can even share a room. We encourage you to personalize your room with your own furnishings.


What Is Included in the Rent?

A number of services are included in the rent: three meals per day, snacks, weekly housekeeping, qualified personnel available 24 hours per day, activities, care dispensed by a qualified staff, security and much more. Telephone and cable hook-ups are not included.


Do I Have to Sign a Contract?

Yes, a housing contract signed by the resident and the owner or the person responsible at McGill Manor is required. This contract protects both parties and their respective rights.


What If I Require Medical Assistance?

You are always free to consult your doctor or our nurse practitioner, who visits the residents every week. In addition, you have an emergency system consisting of a pendant that stays with you at all times, which indicates your location in the building whenever you activate it. We have qualified personnel on duty 24 hours per day, 7 days per week to assist you. A nurse or care attendant is always available to help you with your personal and medical needs.


What If I Require More Extensive Care?

If your health deteriorates and you must be transferred to a long-term care facility, we will inform your family, and with the help of your doctor, provide you with assistance in making the transition to a home where the appropriate adapted care is available.


What Kinds of Activities Are Available?

McGill Manor offers a wide range of activities, including outings, bingo, sandbag games, shows, celebrations for various occasions and much more. You are free to participate or not. We also offer hairdressing services. The balconies on the third and fourth floors provide an impressive view of the Laurentians and the town of Hawkesbury.


Can We Receive Guests?

Your guests are always welcome in our home. Invite them any time. They can even join you at mealtime.

Copyright Manoir McGill Manor 2019 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice

Téléphone 613-632-8097
Télécopieur 261 613-636-1042
Télécopieur 342 613-632-5171

Bien vous servir : cela fait partie de notre nature

Le Manoir McGill situé à Hawkesbury répond à vos questions

Qu'est-ce qu'une résidence pour retraités?

Une résidence pour retraités est un endroit où l'on retrouve des commodités, soins personnels, repas, services de soutien personnel, confort et sécurité. Le Manoir McGill procure un style de vie sociale qui encourage l'indépendance et l'autonomie dans un environnement sécuritaire. C'est une résidence qui vous offrira une variété de services, qui selon nous, satisferont vos besoins.


Quels sont les grandeurs des chambres et le coût?

Le Manoir McGill offre différente grandeur et type de chambres et des prix qui accommodent tous les budgets. Partager une chambre est une possibilité. Nous vous encourageons à personnaliser votre chambre avec vos propres meubles.


Qu'est-ce qui est inclus dans le loyer?

Plusieurs services sont inclus dans le loyer. Trois repas par jour, collations, entretien ménager hebdomadaire, personnel qualifié 24 heures sur 24, activités, soins assurés par un personnel qualifié, sécurité et beaucoup plus. Le téléphone et le câble engendrent des coûts additionnels.


Est-ce que je dois signer une entente?

Oui, un contrat d'habitation doit être signé entre le résident et le propriétaire ou la personne responsable du Manoir McGill. Cette entente protège les deux parties de leurs droits respectifs.


Si j'ai besoin d'assistance médicale?

Vous pouvez toujours consulter votre docteur ou consulter notre infirmier praticien qui rend visite aux résidents toutes les semaines. De plus, vous avez un système d'urgence au bout d'un pendentif qui vous suit en tout temps et nous indique votre emplacement dans la bâtisse lorsque vous l'utilisez. Et un personnel qualifié est en place 24 heures sur 24, sept jours sur sept pour vous assister. De plus, des préposées pourront vous aider avec vos soins personnels et médicaux.


Si j'ai besoin de plus de soin?

Si votre santé se détériore et qu'un transfert dans un centre de soins de longue durée est requis, nous aviserons la famille responsable, nous vous aiderons, avec l’aide de votre docteur, d’effectuer le transfert dans une maison où les soins seront plus adaptés.


Quelles sont les activités?

Le Manoir McGill offre différentes activités. Sorties, bingo, jeux de poches, spectacles, festivités aux différentes occasions et même plus. Vous êtes libre d'y participer ou non. Un service de coiffeuse vous attend. Un balcon au troisième et au quatrième vous donnant droit à une belle vue sur les Laurentides et la ville de Hawkesbury.


Peut-on recevoir des invités?

Vos invités sont toujours les bienvenus dans notre maison. Sentez-vous à l'aise de recevoir des invités. Ils peuvent aussi vous accompagner à vos repas.

Tous droits réservés Manoir McGill Manor 2019 - Mention légale
Création de

Mention legale